Current time in Switzerland:

Competition in brief


Women Men
Extended Startlist Extended Startlist
GPS (Replay, W20 1)
GPS (Replay, W20 2)
GPS (Replay, W20 3)
GPS (Replay, M20 1)
GPS (Replay, M20 2)
GPS (Replay, M20 3)

The names for the GPS-tracking have been fixed after the competition





Re-listen to Per Forsberg


All favourites mastered the challenging Middle Qualification race predominately

With Olli Ojanaho (FIN), Joey Hadorn (SUI) and Isac von Krusenstierna (SWE) the three top favourites won their qualification races over the middle distance in Ftan. On the women’s side, the two Swiss Valerie Aebischer and Simona Aebersold as well as the Swede Johanna Öberg won their respective heats. Team Norway and Switzerland succeeded in placing all their runners into the A-Final, whereas for the two other big orienteering nations, Finland and Sweden, 3 competitors failed to clear the hurdle qualifying.


Course details

  Women Men
Length 3.1-3.2km 3.6-3.7km
Climb 125m 140-150m
Controls 15 16-17
Winning Time 25min 25min


Technical Responsibility

Course planners
Sara Lüscher
Sophie Tritschler 
Cartography Urs Steiner


Live-Pictures from the terrain

Live-Pictures from the arena


Top 20 at JWOC 2015 in Norway (Middle Final)


1 Anine Ahlsand NOR does not start
2 Johanna Oberg SWE at JWOC 2016
3 Sandrine Mueller SUI does not start
4 Anna Haataja FIN at JWOC 2016
5 Ingeborg Eide NOR at JWOC 2016
6 Tilda Johansson SWE at JWOC 2016
7 Paula Gross SUI at JWOC 2016
8 Pihla Otsamo FIN does not start
9 Andrea Svensson SWE does not start
10 Marie Olaussen NOR does not start 
11 Sara Hagstrom SWE does not start
12 Daria Korobeynik RUS does not start
13 Kerstin Ullmann SUI does not start 
14 Miri Thrane Odum DEN does not start
15 Tereza Novakova CZE at JWOC 2016
16 Sigrid Alexandersen NOR does not start 
17 Sofie Bachmann SUI at JWOC 2016
18 Chloe Haberkorn FRA at JWOC 2016
19 Emma Bjessmo SWE does not start 
20 Sandra Grosberga LAT does not start 


1 Olli Ojanaho FIN at JWOC 2016
2 Erik Andersson SWE does not start
3 Sven Hellmuller SUI does not start
4 Jonas Madslien Bakken NOR does not start
5 Audun Heimdal NOR at JWOC 2016
6 Nikita Stepanov RUS does not start
7 Emil Granqvist SWE does not start
8 Jens Ronnols SWE does not start
9 Markus Holter NOR does not start
10 Anton Kuukka FIN at JWOC 2016
11 Anders Felde Olaussen NOR does not start
12 Simon Hector SWE at JWOC 2016
13 Magnus Dewett DEN does not start
14 Topi Raitanen FIN at JWOC 2016
15 Andreas Soelberg NOR does not start
16 Nicolas Rio FRA does not start
17 Algirdas Bartkevicius LTU does not start
18 Topias Ahola FIN at JWOC 2016
19 Aidan Smith GBR does not start
20 Riccardo Scalet ITA at JWOC 2016

Presenting Partner

Main Sponsor



Print Partner

Media Partner

Supported by